Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Staff Rewards

If a person in your team does well - thank them.

Thanks can be given through a variety of different ways.

  • Say thanks,
  • Buy a gift,
  • Give the person a day off,
  • Give the person more responsibilities (not more work),
  • Acknowledge the person in front of their peers.

One tool to help you decide what the appropriate method are the 5 love languages. Devised by Dr Garry Chapman the languages are broken down into five categories - words, time, gifts, acts of service, touch.

I thoroughly recommend all persons look into these!

"To educate yourself for the feeling of gratitude means to take nothing for granted, but to always seek out and value the kind that will stand behind the action. Nothing that is done for you is a matter of course. Everything originates in a will for the good, which is directed at you. Train yourself never to put off the word or action for the expression of gratitude." Albert Schweitzer

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails